Our Staff & Board


We are currently in the process of calling a new pastor.  Until the vacancy is filled, we have been blessed to have Pastor Rocky Mease as our Intentional Interim Minister.

Vacancy Pastor:  Pastor Richard Bruenger
Lay Assistants: Brad Hammel, Beth Lange, Mary Hume

Parish Nurse:  Mary Hume

Parish Administrator:  Glenda Hammel

Preschool Director:  Amy Hoytal

Bell Choir Director: Terri Good

Worship Coordinator & Lead Keyboardist: Donna Gradert

Send your feedback/comments about POP to: office@princeofpeacetopeka.org

2019-2020 Board Members

President:  Dave Anderson
Vice-President:  Vacant
Secretary:   Diana Frownfelter
Treasurer:  Vacant

Church Board of Children's Ministry: Laurie Fritz
Church Board of Christian Service: Sally Bosak
Church Board of Church Properties:  Jeff Romine
Church Board of Fellowship: Nikki Anderson
Church Board of Outreach:  Chuck Atherton
Church Board of Preschool: Eileen Lawless
Church Board of Stewardship: Brian Toby
Church Board of Youth: Vacant
Church Board of Spiritual Life:  Harlan Teske

Lay Leaders

Stephen Ministry:  Mary Hume

Worship Volunteer Coordinators: Margaret Carreno, Linda Bosak
Altar Guild Coordinator: Sharon Bipes
ChristCare Equipper: Mary Hume
Doorstep Coordinator: Rita Lawrence
Flower Coordinator: Neva Rose
Lambs of God: Darren Shults
LWML President: Linda Bosak
Usher Coordinator:  Open
Banner Team:  Calvert & Mary Meier
Coffee Coordinator: Rita Lawrence